Commercial Crew

Starliner Pad Abort Test on NASA TV

Monday morning, Boeing will conduct a pad abort test with its Starliner crew spacecraft. The test will take place within a 3-hour window beginning at 9am EST (14:00 UTC). This will test the capsule’s ability to escape safely with the crew in the event of a “bad day” while the rocket is still on, or close to, the ground.

Watch it live on NASA TV (available on YouTube) starting at 8:50am EST (13:50 UTC).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: